$350-$400 Tablet for artist recommendation?

$350-$400 Tablet for artist recommendation?

TechTablets Forums General General Discussion $350-$400 Tablet for artist recommendation?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Zome
    Participant

Hi dudes and dudettes.

I’m an artist looking for a win tablet to draw with, I also lack a PC in general since they are all old and broken.

Give me your best recommendation, and if you have the actual product please post pictures of its stylus function.

What I mostly need :

1-a working stylus (any brand as long as it works)

2- Must be windows (but I love a dual OS a lot tho)

3- must be at least bigger than 10″

4- a full USB port

5- can run Photoshop up to 8 layers

Mike
    Participant

I’m on pretty much the same mission.

Chuwi Surbook is the closest I’ve found.

12″ screen,

windows only

2 fullsize USB

Active stylus.

I’ve seen videos showing the stylus performance. It’s not great… some lag on Photoshop.

If you can bare to lose a couple of “, the Cube mix plus is apparently smooth AF for running photoshop.

I’m not sure if I’d be happy with the screen size though.

Surbook: https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/chuwi-surbook-affordable-2-in-1-intel-pc-tablet–3#/

Cube mix: https://techtablets.com/2017/01/cube-mix-plus-unboxing-first-look-review/

I’m probably going to plump for the surbook.

Zome
    Participant

Exactly what I had in mind at first, I currently emailed chuwi info about which digitizer they going to use for the chuwi surbook * fingers crosses it isn’t goodix

But over the hi-13 at least the chuwi will come in quality….but  I srsly want a good CPU I haven’t lived with a good one in ages..I feel behind the times.

If only they made a core m5 or m7 I actually might pay extra bucks for it.

The cube mix is just too small!!!!  I hate 10″ so much.

But there are some from brands like HP on sale  but sadly its either m3 or synaptics 🙁