A gaming tablet?

A gaming tablet?

TechTablets Forums Cube Forums Cube i7 Book A gaming tablet?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Philippe Cote
    Participant

Ok, so I’ve been looking around for a week trying to find out my dream product.. empty ended so far, maybe someone can help

I am taking the bus twice a day for work(2X45mintes) and I’ve been playing with a 3DS and PSP for a few years but I am growing tired of JRPG so I want to play Windows games on the go

So I’ve seen the new GPD win witch seem nice at first be got 2 major drawback : 1- the screen is too small, 2-there are quite a lot of techincal problem with it so far so it might not be ideal for now.

Then I’ve said : well how about a nice windows 10 tablet ? there must be plenty around these days, paired with an Ipega 9023, this will be perfect.. right? weel I am not that sure anymore.

Now I dont want to play Witcher 3 and Call if duty in High setting, but I do want a fast PC that play game like divity Original Sin or Tyranny, civilisation, gothic etc..

here is what I want/need :
    – 8 inch screen (or up to 10)
    – at least 4GB of RAM
    – 128GB SSD(could be 64GB)
    – a fast CPU (Intel Skylake seem far better then those Cherry trail one)
    – a fast GPU (Intel 515 seem the best for tablet)
    – less then 500$

So as you guess that is how I ended up here, the Cube i7 book seem like a good fit.. but the more I read the more it seem it can get quite hot when playing game.. duh!
    I will only play games on this so will I destroy it in a few months? (95+ degree seem scary…)
    Maybe these table are made to run that hot and its no big deal but still I am worried…

Is there anything else out there for me maybe?

Katagiri
    Participant

I think it should be OK if you do the thermal mod.

Philippe Cote
    Participant

yea I’ve just watch the video and that seem like a great solution.