Help With SD Card

Help With SD Card

TechTablets Forums Chuwi Forums Chuwi Hi8 Pro Discussion Help With SD Card

Tagged: 

This topic contains 11 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  intrax 2 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

Joel Thomas
    Participant

Hi I’m a complete newbie here, so I’d appreciate all the detailed help i can get!

I bought a Hi8Pro Dualboot from Amazon a couple of days back. Serial number is 32G221608xxxxx.

After using it for a day, I decided i didn’t want the Android partition, so i deleted it and merged it with Windows using Disk Manager and Aomei Partition Assistant. After that, I also updated it to Windows 10 Anniversary Feature.

So, my problem is, I got a SanDisk Ultra 64GB SD card. I formatted it from FAT32 to NTFS, because Windows wasn’t reading it at all at first. It worked perfectly on my desktop both times. Now, the tablet reads the card only intermittently!!
    1. Occasionaly the card registers when I switch on the Tablet, but most often not
    2. When that fails, it works sometimes when i reinsert the card while tablet is on
    3. When that fails, it works when I go to Device Manager after re inserting, I see the SD Storage Class Controller with an exclamation mark. So I disable that and the re enable, the card reads.
    4. But then, if I don’t use the card for 10 minutes or so, it disappears again!!

This is so frustrating. I’dlike a permanent fix for this. Like I said earlier, I’m a total newbie, so i’d like detailed descriptions. Please help guys. I’d be super grateful.

Thanks, ciya!!

Phil Butler
    Participant

HI

I have a 32 and 64gb card – 32gb works brilliant – 64gb is the card i am having issue with.

can only assume its the SDXC thats the cause. thats what 64 bit cards come as.

Joel Thomas
    Participant

I haven’t tried out the 32 GB card, yet. The tablet came advertised as having upto 64GB expansion available. Thanks for the tip, let me try it out!