K9C6 difficulty switching between windows & android…

K9C6 difficulty switching between windows & android…

TechTablets Forums Teclast Forums X98 Pro Forum K9C6 difficulty switching between windows & android…

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    theriddler
    Participant

OK it seems I have problem with getting into dual boot screen…once in windows or Android tablet happily works away…problem comes when powering down then restarting… tablet will boot back into system previously used (either windows or Android. ..).
    When rebooting, tablet jumps straight past dual boot screen… This is OK in android as there’s an icon to boot to windows. I press this and get into windows, now can’t get back into android….Anyone got any ideas on how to sort this out? I thought maybe the bios may be faulty??? Is it possible just to reflash the K9C6 bios? Thanks for any help…

SORTED – see #13058 … 🙂

Shade
    Participant

I have limited experience, but I ran into this when using Teclast’s built in “Switch to…” apps. Its the BIOS to boot into whichever OS and bypasses the OS choice screen.

To fix it shut the tablet down and turn it back on while pressing the volume up botton. That will get you back to the OS choice on boot and will stay that way until you use one of the “Switch to…” apps.

theriddler
    Participant

Sorry for messy message format… the joys of using smart phone!!

Now edited original text to remove formatting commands…

theriddler
    Participant

Gee that was a quick reply!! Thanks for that …I’ll give it a go!

theriddler
    Participant

By shutting down … do you mean (in windows) selecting power button icon (bottom left of screen) then selecting shut down… just checking to make sure that is how you fully shut down. Also when restarting I first press volume up button then press & hold power button… for how long… until I see teclast logo?? Thanks for help…

SORTED – see #13058 …

theriddler
    Participant