Possible Feedback On AliExpress Traders

Possible Feedback On AliExpress Traders

TechTablets Forums General General Discussion Possible Feedback On AliExpress Traders

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Terry Chadban
    Participant

Hi all,
    Not sure if this is the right place for this thread, but Chris can move it if he likes. Like most of you, I am new to the pleasures of these cheap Chinese tablets, and looking around for the ideal tablet for my own needs.

But what I was interested in was your thoughts or your experiences with individual traders on AliExpress, both good and bad. Any feedback would be a great help to newer members like me who haven’t used AliExpress before and are a bit wary. After all, AliExpress is an offshoot of AliBaba.com, and the legendary Ali Baba was associated with the forty thieves! πŸ™‚

Would anyone care to kick off, and I can maintain the list of recommended/Not Recommended traders?

Terry

Koko Pudja
    Participant

Greeting sir,

I am also interested in buying these cheap Chinese tablets. I will share my experience in shopping in Aliexpress. I have bought 8-9 items (consist of computer accessories and refurbished mobile phones mainly, and some mini PC) from aliexpress and so far, the seller is always shipped the product (no scam). I used credit card payment and usually choose EMS shipping.

FYI i live in Indonesia so EMS is the best choice to ship as it is ‘easier’ to trick than DHL/Fedex with the value of goods. If i received any package valued above USD 50, then the tax is crazily marked up here, even can be higher than the price of the goods itself. (Yeah, living in the 3rd world countries where everything can be corrupted by customs officer) So most of the time if i bought > USD 50 product,s i just tell the seller to declare the value is lower, such as 30-45 $ so i didn’t get custom fee/tax at all. I don’t know if this also works if you live in Europe/other countries.