Tbook10 BIOS

Tbook10 BIOS

TechTablets Forums Teclast Forums Tbook Series Tbook10 BIOS

This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Bryan 3 years ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Peter
    Participant

Hi,

I’m new to Chinese branded tablets, but for 150€ I could not resist.

After reading myself through all these topics here, problems with the BIOS seems to be quite common.

Is there a way to make a full backup without disassembling it? Or is it available somewhere?

Another question, can the whole emmc be erased?  (including partition header etc.)

Thank you!

Christian Stocker
    Participant

Althoug not visible from the thread’s title, you might find your questions answered here: http://techtablets.com/forum/topic/tbook-10-e6n5-drivers/

Peter
    Participant

That’s one of the threads where I read about the BIOS issues. But as far as I understood Bryan’s tablet is bricked and I haven’t read anywhere about a backup.

Christian Stocker
    Participant

Don’t know if we’re talking about the same thing, but in the first post of that thread at line 7 (depending on your screensize and zoomlevel 😉 there is a link he provided with the android and windows images and drivers. Also on the end of the same post there is an document explaining how to install.

Peter
    Participant

Correct me if I’m wrong, but these are backup files of the emmc? (downloading them right now)
    What I actually search is a dump of the BIOS chip. (most likely one of those little spi flash)

Christian Stocker
    Participant

Correct me if I’m wrong, but these are backup files of the emmc? (downloading them right now) What I actually search is a dump of the BIOS chip. (most likely one of those little spi flash)