Update, managed to make another “admin” user, then log out and delete my personal account….wow microsoft really makes it difficult to sign in without any personal data, but its possible. deleted everything personal i could find…i know if some egghead went into the drive with an undelete program he could probably find some personal stuff but i’m not too worried.
When you say ‘deleted’ do you mean standard deletion, or a security wipe (‘destroy’, ‘bleach’, ‘make unrecoverable’.) This makes data (almost) impossible to recover by repeatedly (up to 7 or 9 times) saving data (such as zeros) to the ‘apparently’ empty space on a drive. Online there are many free tools which include this option, such as CCleaner, BleachBit, Wise Disk Care and more.