!!!! Don't buy this unit !!!!

!!!! Don't buy this unit !!!!

TechTablets Forums Cube Forums Cube iWork10 Ultimate !!!! Don't buy this unit !!!!

This topic contains 18 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by  Daniel 2 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author

Siu Lay
    Participant

I have been using China made no name tablet for a few years now so I know what to expect.  My recommendation is DON”T BUT THIS TABLET. This model got to be the WORST China made table I have ever use,

1. VERY SLOW because Cube somehow underclocks the RAM from 1600 to 1066.
    2. They switch to use a VERY SLOW Toshiba storage.
    3. Micro SD card have A LOT of compatibility issues with both Android and Windows.
    4. The type c connector is for show only. It is nothing more than a type C to micro USB converter Therefore none of the type c benefits is available, 
    5. Very unreliable H/W. Chinese forum full of complaints regarding dead unit.
    6. By default, the Android storage is minuscule (forget the value). You need to root and use link2SD to get enough space to install apps. However because its sd card compatibility issues you may not be able to get link2SD working reliably.
    6. Graphics performance is on the slow side even for Android.
    7. Performance in windows for anything more than web browsing is borderline unacceptable.

Hans Sprungfeld
    Participant

I have already mentioned this on other posts. I confirm everything you said, also having sd-card slot issues, can happen a lot that the sd-card is not found anymore. Had so far also these “minor” issues:

• can happen, that the display signal is missing if you reboot from Android, and you land after some minutes again in Android
    • Windows goes into loop reboot (starting autorecovery) or stuck at rebooting “preparing update” or just at “restarting”