emmc and ssd are not recognize. (ssd do when installing win 10)

emmc and ssd are not recognize. (ssd do when installing win 10)

TechTablets Forums Jumper Discussion EZBook series emmc and ssd are not recognize. (ssd do when installing win 10)

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Chupa 4 weeks ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

none
    Participant

hi all thanks alot for taking interest reading this post
    i am a tech savvy . so hit me hard if needed.

first thing first.

1. Name and model number/name : Jumper EZbook 3 pro / EZBOOK LB10
    2. seller (Aliexpress, Gearbest, sellers local warehouse or who?) : at china
    3. Months and Year of order : i dont remmber
    4. Windows version 1803 (April 2018 Update) (i try to install the latest windows 10)
    5. your bios date (versions number) like: BIOS V5 Date 11/06/2017 or BIOS V6 Date 12/05/2017, if you do not know the bios number just the date is fine. : core version 5.12 , compliancy UEFI 2.5; PI 1.4 , build date 08.07.2017 21:21:55 , project version Jumper10x.P8.WP313R.N…
    6. did you leave the original windows on it or was it updated before you tried to install the m.2 : i dont know

ok so heres story, after a while the pc decide to stop recoginze the emmc where the windows 10 were installed , and i decide to buy in place (china) an ssd,

i bought a sl700 ngff lenovo ssd 128gb , installed windows on it and it does not boot up.

in the bios the ssd is not recgonize at all, but when plugin a usb drive with win10 installation on it, the ssd shows up no problem.

after installing the win10 on the ssd the pc restart and goes back into the dok, when removing the usb  flash drive it boot up automaticlly in the built-in EFI SHELL, map does not work if the dok is not connected. and when the dok is connect only the dok is showing in the mapping drive.

either way, i allway boot into the EFI SHELL.

Update 1