Jumper EZbook S4 – Seller sent me an eMMC instead of SSD

Jumper EZbook S4 – Seller sent me an eMMC instead of SSD

TechTablets Forums Jumper Discussion EZBook series Jumper EZbook S4 – Seller sent me an eMMC instead of SSD

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Shahmatt
    Participant

The seller advertised 8GB/128GB SSD, but I received a 128GB Samsung DJNB4R eMMC instead.

I guess they thought I wouldn’t notice. Crystalmark speeds are dismal anyway.

Everything else looks ok. So now I have a choice ahead of me.

At around 310USD this thing was a steal.

I could return it and get all my money back or I could request a discount and keep what I have.

Should I choose to keep it would it be difficult for me to replace the eMMC with a SSD? Switching out drives on a desktop build is no problem for me but I have little experience with laptops. What would be the cost of a decent SSD?

Should I open up the laptop to find out the port? Is there any seal I need to be aware of when opening it?

Francesco
    Participant

The emmc may be soldered on the board itself, i’m not sure if you’ll be able to swap it out

Super
    Participant

ask for a partial refund, ask for 27$ to buy a 128gb ssd and u will have both.

by the way , does it have tn or ips.

Shahmatt
    Participant

Shouldn’t there be a slot to install something additional?

It was advertised as TN. Looks like a pretty good TN actually.

Chupa
    Participant

if you see no sealed screw, then there is no seal.
    open up,  post a photo and we take it from there.
    what was the cristalmark in R/W?

load a page with color and white and black parts, flip screen towards you so far that you can barely make it out.

If the colors do not change you got a IPS, if the colors shift and change you got a TN

Need Help?
    1981 soldered my first Sinclair computer 1K, tapedeck * 1984 build and sold IBM clones 8Mhz, 512K, 20MB HDD * 2018 messing with ultrabooks

filn
    Participant

Is the keyboard ok?