EZbook 3 Pro – How to unlock the BIOS

EZbook 3 Pro – How to unlock the BIOS

TechTablets Forums Jumper Discussion EZBook series EZbook 3 Pro – How to unlock the BIOS

This topic contains 499 replies, has 104 voices, and was last updated by  Giovanni 1 week, 3 days ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 16 through 30 (of 499 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #77725

    Patrick
    Participant
    • Posts: 39

    „For now we are still working on how to properly unlock the Power Limit 1 so take this tutorial as a “preview”.
    More info and files will be published soon“

    so should we wait to do These steps? Its not clear If we can Start doing this it not.

    thanks for your work!

    #77726

    Giovanni
    Participant
    • Posts: 181

    @swarly yes, wait. At the end i think we will release already unlocked rom files

    EZbook 3 Pro BIOS modder - find my work here
    If you want to tag me, my username is thegiolly

    #77727

    shlomi
    Participant
    • Posts: 10

    hey @giovanni

    I only want to be able to boot from the ssd which i installed a clean version of windows on it.

    I have version 5.12. – will the unlocked version allow me to do so?

    #77729

    Giovanni
    Participant
    • Posts: 181

    @shlompq in the unlocked BIOS there are the Advanced and Chipset menus.
    If you the option you need is there, yes.

    EZbook 3 Pro BIOS modder - find my work here
    If you want to tag me, my username is thegiolly

    #77731

    shlomi
    Participant
    • Posts: 10

    Ok than I’ll wait until you post a google drive with the unlocked version 5.12.

    cheers ?

    #77733

    ronisize
    Participant
    • Posts: 7

    @shlomi 5.12 is not the version we talk about… read the post again…!

     

    BIOS V3 Date 06/22/17 Ver 3BANS002
    BIOS V4 Date 08/07/2017 21:21:55 Ver 3BANS010 JUMPER10x.P8.WP313R.NHNAUHN02
    BIOS V4.5 Date 09/30/2017 17:01:51 Ver 3BANS002 JUMPER2x.P8.WP313R.NHNAUHN05
    BIOS V5 Date 11/06/2017 14:30:19 Ver 3BANS010 JUMPER10x.P8.WP313P.NhNAUHL02
    BIOS V6 Date 12/05/2017 19:25:21 Ver 3BANS010 Jumper10x.P8.WP3132.NHNAUHL01

     

    Look this up in your Bios and compare the timestamps and 3BANS0xx stuff!

    #77734

    shlomi
    Participant
    • Posts: 10

    hey ronisize

    ver. 5.12 is ver. 5 date 11/6/2017

    thanks

    #77736

    Marcio Santos
    Participant
    • Posts: 25

    My numbers are wrong, i dont find the number 46 on that line !

    I have the BIOS V5 Date 11/06/2017 14:30:19 Ver 3BANS010 JUMPER10x.P8.WP313P.NhNAUHL02

    Any suggestions? thanks

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #77738

    Giovanni
    Participant
    • Posts: 181

    @marcio-do-margmail-com Please read the tutorial more carefully! You opened the txt file with the hex editor. You need to open the Setup module instead

    EZbook 3 Pro BIOS modder - find my work here
    If you want to tag me, my username is thegiolly

    #77739

    Marcio Santos
    Participant
    • Posts: 25

    Thanks alot Giovanni 😀

    #77740

    Patrick
    Participant
    • Posts: 39

    @shlomi i`m on V6 but i hope this unlock will let me boot from SSD ;(

     

    #77741

    Marcio Santos
    Participant
    • Posts: 25

    Dont understand this part:

    “In addition we can also unlock the Factory TDC Limit and Factory TDP Limit options by moving them out of the Suppress If loop.
    To do that we simply move the End If (29 02) at offset 16ECB to 16E69 (just after the Suppress If, to make the loop empty).”

    Can anyone tell me what to do here?

    #77742

    Giovanni
    Participant
    • Posts: 181

    Dont understand this part: “In addition we can also unlock the Factory TDC Limit and Factory TDP Limit options by moving them out of the Suppress If loop. To do that we simply move the End If (29 02) at offset 16ECB to 16E69 (just after the Suppress If, to make the loop empty).” Can anyone tell me what to do here?

    You can skip that.
    But if you want to do it go to the offset 16ECB and you’ll find 29 02.
    Delete it from there and paste it at offset 16E69

    EZbook 3 Pro BIOS modder - find my work here
    If you want to tag me, my username is thegiolly

    #77744

    Marcio Santos
    Participant
    • Posts: 25

    Offset 16ECB  is invalid.

    I dont have that Offset line :X

    #77745

    Giovanni
    Participant
    • Posts: 181

    Offset 16ECB is invalid. I dont have that Offset line :X

    Impossible. But please, if you really don’t know what are you doing just wait for the unlocked version when released.
    You could brick your PC if you do something wrong

    EZbook 3 Pro BIOS modder - find my work here
    If you want to tag me, my username is thegiolly

Viewing 15 posts - 16 through 30 (of 499 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Lost Password