EZbook 3 Pro – How to unlock the BIOS

EZbook 3 Pro – How to unlock the BIOS

TechTablets Forums Jumper Discussion EZBook series EZbook 3 Pro – How to unlock the BIOS

This topic contains 499 replies, has 104 voices, and was last updated by  Giovanni 1 week, 4 days ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 136 through 150 (of 499 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #78089

    kean3D
    Participant
    • Posts: 13

    @giovanni could i ask you an advice since you are clearely the most advanced user and bios modder?
    as read around already many jumper users got problems with bios just changing settings (black screen with blue led on)
    i am almost convinced that it is my problem, and if i disconnect battery (resetting bios) i will fix it;
    cause flash was ok and checks too (image was taked before rebooting, last time i saw the screen on)

    i attached here both my original v6 bios backupped, and the v6 modded one i flashed

    when you can and if you want can you please check thoose for see if are matching, so i will be sure that the battery trick will solve my problem before avoid the warranty..
    i will be so gratefull

    #78090

    Patrick
    Participant
    • Posts: 39

    just a short question about installing bootloader on emmc and win10 on ssd. do i have to erase all in windows pre-setup expect the ssd partition and make partitions on emmc and choose ssd to install?

    #78092

    dav
    Participant
    • Posts: 2

    Hi, I own a ezbook 3 pro v5 (bios 11/06/2017) in dual-boot windows10/Manjaro Linux. Touchpad never worked in Linux (Ubuntu respin, Antergos, Manjaro). If I flash bios with unlocked there is is any chance or to get touch pad functional in Manjaro? Maybe setting bios chipset or advanced in unlocked bios?

    #78093

    Ernst Kuzorra
    Participant
    • Posts: 54

    Hi dav,
    with my v5 ezbook, Touchpad works fine in Manjaro (but no tap-to-click default), and in Ubuntu and Xubuntu it works as expected (including tap-to-click by default). This was already the case before flashing the modded BIOS and is still the same after flashing it, so I don’t know why yours isn’t working.

    What is “unlocked Theresa”?

    ….and probably your BIOS is 11/6/17 not 1/6/17?
    Looking at the first page, there are only those:
    BIOS V3 Date 06/22/2017 11:13:06 Ver 3BANS002 JUMPER2x.P8.WP313R.NHNAUHN04
    BIOS V4 Date 08/07/2017 21:21:55 Ver 3BANS010 JUMPER10x.P8.WP313R.NHNAUHN02
    BIOS V4.5 Date 09/30/2017 17:01:51 Ver 3BANS002 JUMPER2x.P8.WP313R.NHNAUHN05
    BIOS V5 Date 11/06/2017 14:30:19 Ver 3BANS010 JUMPER10x.P8.WP313P.NhNAUHL02
    BIOS V6 Date 12/05/2017 19:25:21 Ver 3BANS010 Jumper10x.P8.WP3132.NHNAUHL01

    https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ernst_Kuzorra

    #78095

    Ernst Kuzorra
    Participant
    • Posts: 54

    just a short question about installing bootloader on emmc and win10 on ssd

    Hey Patrick,
    What SSD do you have?
    Did it work out of the box and Windows installer recognized it AND installed to it?

    Thanks for any feedback!

    https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ernst_Kuzorra

    #78096

    Giovanni
    Participant
    • Posts: 181

    just a short question about installing bootloader on emmc and win10 on ssd. do i have to erase all in windows pre-setup expect the ssd partition and make partitions on emmc and choose ssd to install?

    Just remove all partitions, select the SSD and click on new. It should partition alla the drives for you

    EZbook 3 Pro BIOS modder - find my work here
    If you want to tag me, my username is thegiolly

    #78098

    Patrick
    Participant
    • Posts: 39

    Servus Ernst 🙂
    i have a 120gb WD green on my Ezbook. The bios and win10 detected it but i cant boot windows from it….
    i`m trying several methods to get this working since 1 week :X

    @giovanni: thats what i did….but it doenst work 🙁

    #78099

    Ernst Kuzorra
    Participant
    • Posts: 54

    No Giovanni, sadly it doesn’t work that way.
    Empty drive, Windows offers to adjust partitions but then it gets stuck with some error that it can’t do it, sometimes it blames missing or wrong GPT.
    After that there are two partitions left, a very small one and and RAW (unformatted) section

    https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ernst_Kuzorra

    #78105

    Thomas Z.
    Participant
    • Posts: 13

    Flashed the version V5 Bios on my V5 Laptop. Works pretty good and was really easy to do. Thanks for that!

    And 1 corretion in the howto you have to enter first fs1: then the file system chance to fs1. After that you can enter ls. @giovanni

    #78106

    Giovanni
    Participant
    • Posts: 181

    Flashed the version V5 Bios on my V5 Laptop. Works pretty good and was really easy to do. Thanks for that!

    And 1 corretion in the howto you have to enter first fs1: then the file system chance to fs1. After that you can enter ls. @giovanni

    I think that it depens where you put the AfuEfix64.efi file.

    BTW, my username in @thegiolly

    EZbook 3 Pro BIOS modder - find my work here
    If you want to tag me, my username is thegiolly

    #78107

    Patrick
    Participant
    • Posts: 39

    fs1 isnt correct either… mine was on fs5 and usb stick on fs6 :))

    #78108

    Giovanni
    Participant
    • Posts: 181

    Yeah so it depens every time..
    Sorry if I’m not 100% sure but I haven’t received my EZbook yet

    EZbook 3 Pro BIOS modder - find my work here
    If you want to tag me, my username is thegiolly

    #78110

    Ernst Kuzorra
    Participant
    • Posts: 54

    The tutorial says that fs1 or fs4 are “examples”.

    Any one knows how to get those darn m.2 SSDs working?
    I already ordered another one (ebay bargain), a Hynix with 128 GB, will try that one as well.

    https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ernst_Kuzorra

    #78112

    Patrick
    Participant
    • Posts: 39

    hey ernst,

    switch to my new thread to let this thread only for flashing 🙂

    #78116

    ajoesmith
    Participant
    • Posts: 7

    @giovanni could you please make a modified bios fo my Yepo? thanks

Viewing 15 posts - 136 through 150 (of 499 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Lost Password